About Me
My name is Karol Dias. I'm a 12-year-old girl.

My birthday is
February 15, 2011.
Sponsorship Program

Children's Center

Family Status

Single Mother, 1 Child

Favorite Things

Making bracelets and making art

My Story

Karol is the only child of mother, Elia. Karol and Elia have been a part of the CDL family since the fall of 2020. Karol loves doing art, drawing, painting and making bracelets. She has loved meeting new friends with the other girls at CDL and can often be found playing on the park. It has been a joy to see how Karol has begun to thrive amidst the stability and love that CDL has provided for her. 

Karol's mother Elia came to CDL asking for help with her daughter after she separated from her husband and moved to Baja California from another Mexican state. Elia has her own small business selling comforters and bedding and works very hard to provide for her daughter's needs. She is an excellent mother to Karol! Elia shared with us that she came to CDL because she desperately needed to live in safety, peace, and to have a fresh start. Since becoming a part of the CDL family, Elia has come to know Jesus and now attends La Hermosa Church. In the summer of 2022, Elia got married, and is very thankful for the opportunity that God has given her and Karol. 

We are so thankful to have Karol and Elia as part of the CDL family. Please pray for them, that God would heal their hearts from all that they have been through and give Elia the opportunity to have this new beginning and the peace that she seeks.