Katherine Campoverde

About Me
My name is Katherine Campoverde. I'm a 6-year-old girl.
Birthday

My birthday is
November 29, 2013.
Geography
Sponsorship Program

Children's Center

My Story

Katherine is the only daughter of single teenage Mother, Maira. Katherine has attended CDL since early 2016. When she started CDL she was a very quiet, little girl who rarely smiled, but now she can regularly be found laughing and playing with the dolls or sidewalk chalk at CDL. It has been a joy to see how Kathrine has grown and changed since finding a place of security and stability here at CDL! Maira came to Casa de Luz asking for help in early 2016, after she separated from her husband and moved here to Primo Tapia from southern Mexico. Maira had endured a couple of years of extreme hardship and finally she decided to make a change for her and her daughter's well-being and to move far away from him for a fresh start. Since coming to CDL, Maira and Katherine have finally found the stability they so desperately needed in their lives. Maira told us that she accepted Jesus into her heart about a year ago, and wants to keep fighting for her future and for her daughter's future. Maira has also been enrolled in our on-site Education Completion program, and is currently working towards finishing her middle school education with us. We are so thankful that God has given us the opportunity to partner with this family, and we are excited to see all that God is going to do in and through them. Maira asks that you would be praying for her, "that God would help me be someone in this world, and that I can have the strength to keep growing and moving forward. Thank you."